• Fraud Prevention and Detection Award - Law Enforcement Agency

  • Category: Security

    The Fraud Prevention and Detection Award – Law Enforcement Agency recognizes a new program or initiative to enhance/ ensure integrity of products/services in a jurisdiction, such as facial recognition systems, security features to a vehicle title, implementation of ALPR, address verification software, etc. This is a law enforcement agency award. There will be one agency recognized as the Regional winner in each region and of those four, one will be chosen as the International winner.

    Selection Criteria

    • Project/program/initiative decreases fraud or fraud risks
    • Definitive/measurable outcomes

    AAMVA’s Awards Program is open to all AAMVA jurisdiction members that are in good standing. Entries submitted for the 2020 Awards must have been conducted (produced, implemented, and/or developed) between October 1, 2018 and September 30, 2019. If an entry won an award in 2019, it cannot be resubmitted for 2020 unless it has major upgrades or developments.

    For specific questions regarding awards and submissions, please contact Freshta Rosario

    2019 Fraud Prevention and Detection - Law Enforcement Agency WINNER


    North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles | Dealer Fraud/Criminal Activity Detection

    Download a complete list of the 2019 award winners

  • Related Content