Home > Members & Leaders > Board of Directors
  • AAMVA Board of Directors

  • Direction and leadership for AAMVA begins with the Board of Directors. The decisions of the board, which holds meetings throughout the year, are executed by the AAMVA President and CEO along with AAMVA staff. 

    (Download a printable board list by region)

      * Ex-Officio (non-voting)  |  [ ] = Appointed Term  |  ( ) = Elected Term

    Officers / Executive Committee Members 


    Jean Shiomoto

    California Department of Motor Vehicles
    Chair (2017)


    Kurt J. Myers
    Deputy Secretary
    Pennsylvania Driver & Vehicle Services
    Vice Chair (2017)

    Lahm Rhonda Headshot thumbnail

    Rhonda Lahm
    Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles 
    Secretary (2017)

    Brewster Whitney Headshot thumbnail

    Whitney Brewster
    Executive Director
    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
    (Member at Large 2017)


    Holcomb-Richard - Headshot - thumbnail
    Richard Holcomb
    Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
    Immediate Past Chair (2016)


    Anne Ferro*
    President & CEO
    American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators

    McClellan Tom Headshot thumbnail

    Thomas McClellan
    Oregon Driver & Motor Vehicle Services
    Treasurer (2017)


    Kristina Boardman
    Kristina Boardman
    Wisconsin Division of Motor Vehicles

    Coombes Terri Headshot thumbnail

    Terri L. Coombes
    Deputy Chief of Staff
    Director of Programs & Policies
    Illinois Office of the Secretary of State


    Brenda R. Coone
    Deputy Commissioner of Revenue
    Alabama Department of Revenue

    Boyd Dickerson-Walden (headshot)

    Boyd Dickerson-Walden

    Chief Information Officer and Director
    Division of Information Systems Administration
    Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

    Francis Heidi headshot thumbnail

    Heidi Francis
    Assistant Deputy Minister
    Ontario Road User Safety Division
    Canadian Jurisdiction Representative

    Sarah Garcia Headshot

    Sarah Garcia
    Montana Motor Vehicle Division

    Hernandez Scott Headshot thumbnail
    Scott Hernandez
    Colorado State Patrol
    Department of Public Safety
    Law Enforcement Representative


    Robert D. Ide
    Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles


    Lisa Kaspar
    Kansas Department of Revenue

    Kohler Pat Headshot Thumbnail

    Pat Kohler
    Washington Department of Licensing

    Martinez Raymond headshot thumbnail

    Raymond Martinez
    Chairman & Chief Administrator
    New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission

    Headshot_Nizer_Chrissy (thumb)

    Christine Nizer
    Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration


    Frederick Williams, Jr.
    Kentucky State Police




       The following content is restricted to AAMVA members. Members must be logged in to view the documentation.

      Annual Membership Meeting Minutes

      (Archived meeting minutes.)

      2016 Board Meeting Minutes

      2015 Board Meeting Minutes

      2014 Board Meeting Minutes

      (Archived meeting minutes.)

      View the "Meet the Board" playlist on AAMVA's YouTube channel:

      Each region has its own Board of Directors and an AAMVA director of regional member support.  


      Region I

      President: Patty Morneault, ME
      Vice President: Scott Vien, DE
      Secretary/Treasurer: Christine Nizer, MD
      Members at Large: Graham Miner, PE; Bud Craddock, RI
      Past President: Robert Ide, VT
      AAMVA Executive Committee Representative for Region I: Kurt Myers, PA
      International Board:  Kurt Myers, PA (Vice Chair); Robert Ide, VT; Ray Martinez, NJ; Christine Nizer, MD
      Ex-officio: Anne Ferro, AAMVA President & COO

      Regional Director, Member Support: Patrice Aasmo 

      Minutes from AAMVA Region I Board Meetings

      Region 1 

      Links to Region I Jurisdictions


      Region II 

      President: Linda Cone, TN
      1st Vice President: Kevin Shwedo, SC
      2nd Vice President: Whitney Brewster, TX
      Secretary/Treasurer: Georgia Steele, GA
      Members at Large: Boyd Dickerson-Walden, FL; Ricky Adams, OK; Pam Goheen, VA
      Past President: Fred Williams, KY
      International Board: Whitney Brewster, TX (Member At Large); Fred Williams, KY; Brenda Coone, AL; Boyd Dickerson-Walden, FL
      Ex-officio: Anne Ferro, AAMVA President & COO

      Regional Director, Member Support: Patrice Aasmo

      Minutes from AAMVA Region II Board Meetings

       Region 2

      Links to Region II Jurisdictions


      Region III

      President: Lisa Kaspar, KS
      Vice President: Jane Schrank, SD
      Treasurer:  Kristina Boardman, WI
      Secretary: Dawn Olson, MN
      Law Enforcement Member At Large: Syndney Roberts, IL
      Members at Large: Terri Coombes, IL; Peter Lacy, IL; Mike Wartella, MI; Glenn Jackson, ND; Don Petit, OH
      Past President: Rhonda Lahm, NE
      International Board: Lisa Kaspar, KS; Terri Coombes, IL;  Rhonda Lahm, NE (Member at Large); Kristina Boardman, WI
      Ex-officio: Anne Ferro, AAMVA President & CEO
      Regional Director, Member Support: Sheila Prior 

      Region 3 

      Links to Region III Jurisdictions


      Region IV

      President: Pat Kohler, WA
      Vice President: Sarah Garcia, MT
      Treasurer: Mike Dixon, CO
      Secretary: Terri Albertson, NV
      Past President: Tom McClellan, OR
      Members at Large: Will Duran, NM; Firoz Mohamed, AB
      Law Enforcement Member At Large: Col. Ralph Powell, ID
      Member: Jean Shiomoto, CA; Scott Hernandez, CO
      International Board: Tom McClellan, OR (Treasurer); Pat Kohler, WA; Jean Shiomoto, CA (Chair); Col. Scott Hernandez, CO (International LE Member at Large); Sarah Garcia, MT
      Ex-officio: Anne Ferro, AAMVA President & CEO

      Regional Director, Member Support: Sheila Prior

      Region 4 

      Links to Region IV Jurisdictions

    • Related Content