• Emergency Resilience & Response Working Group

  • The purpose of the Emergency Resilience & Response Working Group is to address motor vehicle administration issues related to planning for and responding to emergencies or, in the event of natural and man-made disasters. This working group will consider the ongoing challenges faced by jurisdictions during the COVID-19 crisis. It will also consider the broader importance of disaster readiness and resiliency. The group will focus on ways jurisdictions can:

    • instill resiliency through mitigation practices in advance of disasters
    • continue optimal operations during disasters, and
    • recover or recreate essential functions as quickly as possible after a disaster

    For more information please contact Kristen Shea, Senior Program Analyst, AAMVA.



    Vice Chair



    Amy Marie Anthony
    Deputy Director
    Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles
    Jimmy Archer
    Director, Motor Carrier Division
    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
    Vanessa Bernard
    Associate Director
    District of Columbia Department of Motor Vehicles 
    Darcy Bly
    Assistant Director, Motor Vehicles
    Service Alberta

    Mimzie Dennis
    Assistant Chief, Driver License Division 
    Texas Department of Public Safety

    Susan E. Guyer 
    Chief Communication & Engagement Officer
    Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles
    Natalie Holcomb
    Public Information Specialist
    West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles
    Sarah Kay Lien
    East Region Manager
    Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services
    Sky Schaefer

    Operations Manager
    Montana Department of Justice

    Amy Nicole Williams
    Assistant General Counsel
    Illinois Office of the Secretary of State

    AAMVA Staff 

    Kristen Shea
    Senior Programs Analyst, AAMVA