• IDEC Examiner of the Year

  • Annually, the International Driver Examiner Certification (IDEC) Board and AAMVA recognizes outstanding examiners through the IDEC Examiner of the Year award. Each member jurisdiction nominates one examiner for outstanding performance as a driver's license examiner. Examiners are selected for their excellence in adhering to the principles and recommended practices of driver examining (the Examiner's Code of Ethics) and for their high level of conduct in their profession.  

    Jurisdictions interested in nominating an Examiner may contact Denise Hanchulak

    Each jurisdiction's "Examiner of the Year" receives a certificate and a congratulatory letter from the IDEC Executive Board. To read more about these exceptional examiners, click on their names in the table below.

  •  2017 IDEC Outstanding Examiner of the Year Award 

    2017 Examiner of the Year - Chasity Perry - Kentucky   
    Chasity Perry (Kentucky)

    The AAMVA International Driver Examiner Certification (IDEC) Executive Board and Driver Committee are pleased to announce Ms. Chasity Perry of Kentucky as the recipient of the AAMVA IDEC 2017 Outstanding Examiner of the Year. The award is based upon the Examiner of the Year letters that were submitted to AAMVA by IDEC participating jurisdictions on behalf of their nominees. Each year the IDEC Board recognizes one examiner that has gone above and beyond his or her duties as a driver examiner. This year's recipient was chosen for her integrity and unwavering commitment to her job, co-workers and customers.  Her generosity, commitment and professionalism and courtesy to everyone around her and her take-charge attitude and leadership has lead to Ms. Perry being chosen as AAMVA's 2017 IDEC Outstanding Examiner of the Year. Please join AAMVA in congratulating Ms. Perry on her award! 

  • 2017 IDEC Examiner of the Year Award Winners

    Region I

    Region II

    Region III

    Region IV

    Michael Chad Reynolds

    New Jersey
    Carlton E. Williams

    Carrie Macaulay

    Justin McLane

    Louis Fonte

    Eddie Dunston

    Chasity Perry

    Yolanda Morris

    Sue Hodges

    West Virginia
    Sophia McNemar

    Laura Buchanan

    Andrew James

    North Dakota
    Bobbalee Bengson

    Shannon Chase

    British Columbia
    Claudia Ho

    Travis Hert

    Brenda Barney



  • Related Content