dcsimg
  • National Driver Register Working Group


  • The National Driver Register Working Group will assist the National Driver Register (NDR) in identifying and analyzing existing issues and problems affecting the effectiveness of the Problem Driver Pointer System (PDPS). The NDR Working group will present the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) with a list of suggested changes to the NDR procedures, reporting requirements, AAMVA Code Dictionary (ACD) codes and regulation. The list of suggested changes will be reviewed by NHTSA's Office of the Chief Counsel for statutory authority and compliance with existing federal statute.

    The National Driver Register Working Group consists of eleven (11) jurisdictional volunteers from CA, CO, FL, IA, MD, ME, MS, NY, OH, WA and WI along with representatives from the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), NHTSA and AAMVA.

    For more information, contact Kevin Lewis.



    State/Org Name

     Main Contact

     Title

     Main Contact E-Mail 

     California Coleen Solomon Branch Chief, Driver Licensing Branch coleen.solomon@dmv.ca.gov
     Colorado Benjamin Mitchell DOR/DMV Driver Control Operations Manager benjamin.mitchell@state.co.us
     Florida Deborah Todd Traffic Records deborahtodd@flhsmv.gov
     Iowa Amy Metcalf Iowa Department of Transportation amy.metcalfe@iowadot.us
     Maine Linda Grant Director, Driver License Services Linda.Grant@maine.gov
     Maryland Helen Kelly Division Manager, Driver Services Division hkelly1@mdot.state.md.us
     Mississippi Gayle Corley Senior Programmer Analyst gcorley@dps.ms.gov
     New York Jean Rosenthal Director, Driver and Vehicle Safety & Clean Air jean.rosenthal@dmv.ny.gov
     Ohio Amber-Lynn Daniels Customer Service Manager aedaniels@dps.ohio.gov
     Washington Mike Martin Drivers Business Product Owner mmartin@dol.wa.gov
     Wisconsin Deborah Kelley Chief, Citations and Withdrawals Section deborah.kelley@dot.wi.gov
     AAMVA Jesus Bauza Senior Business Analyst tbauza@aamva.org
     AAMVA Kevin Lewis Director, Driver Programs klewis@aamva.org
     NHTSA Frank Subalusky Chief, NDR & TR Division frank.subalusky@dot.gov
     NHTSA Huy Huynh U.S. National Highway Traffic Safety Administration huy.huynh@dot.gov
     NHTSA Joyce Jones Highway Safety Specialist joyce.jones@dot.gov
     NHTSA Khoa Nguyen IT Specialist khoa.a.nguyen@dot.gov
     NHTSA Miriam Chege System Specialist miriam.chege@dot.gov
     FMCSA Carlos Dequina U.S. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration carlos.dequina@dot.gov
  • Related Content