• State-to-State (S2S) Working Group

  • The State-to-State (S2S) Working Group is a group of states formed by the S2S Governance Committee (S2SGC) to provide guidance and recommendations to the S2SGC on improvements, enhancements and changes related to the S2S Verification Service application and its use. The Working Group will address known limitations, prioritize enhancement needs, and identify opportunities for improving the application and associated operational procedures and best practices.  

    Chair & Region 3 Representative
    Melissa Lechner (2023)
    Director of Driver Compliance
    Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles

    Vice Chair



    Region 1 Representative
    Steven Dietrich (2022)
    Programmer-Analyst, Software Development
    Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration
    Region 1 Representative
    Tammi Popp (2023)
    Business Application Services, Division Chief
    Pennsylvania Driver and Vehicle Services 
    Region 1 Representative

    Region 2 Representative
    Kristle Bevins (2022)
    Programmer/Business Analyst
    Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
    Region 2 Representative
    Gayle Corley (2021)
    Senior Programmer Analyst
    Mississippi Department of Public Safety

    Region 2 Representative
    Region 3 Representative
    Jane Schrank (2021)
    South Dakota Department of Public Safety
    Region 3 Representative
    Cara Schamun (2022)
    Citations & Withdrawals Representative
    Wisconsin Division of Motor Vehicles
    Region 3 Representative

    Region 4 Representative
    Esmah Vansot (2023)
    Drives Production Support Test Supervisor
    Washington State Department of Licensing

    Region 4 Representative
    Debbie Jones (2022)
    Driver Services Supervisor
    Wyoming Department of Transportation
    Region 4 Representative

    S2S Governance Committee Liaison 
    Teresa Valdez 
    CVB/CDL Transportation Director 
    New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department

    For more information about State-to-State (S2S) Working Group, please contact Cindy Taber-Lowry.

    The S2S Working Group is comprised of jurisdictional representatives. Each representative is tasked with communicating information discussed by the S2S Working Group.