• Trailblazer Award

  • Category: Service 

    The Trailblazer Award recognizes a jurisdiction agency or individual who identified and implemented innovative changes that positively affected their agency and/or community. The innovative changes must be transferable to other jurisdictions or organizations, such as best practices, model legislation, standards, etc. This can be either an agency or an individual award. The Trailblazer Award is presented at the International level only at the Annual International Conference; no regional awards are presented. This award will only be presented if judges determine submissions are worthy of recognition.

    Selection Criteria

    • Innovative change positively affected the agency and/or community
    • Intended program benefits were achieved
    • Measureable improvements
    • Transferability of the innovative change
    • Unintended benefits

    AAMVA’s Awards Program is open to all AAMVA jurisdiction members that are in good standing. Entries submitted for the 2018 Awards must have been conducted (produced, implemented, and/or developed) between October 1 and September 30, 2018. If an entry won an award in 2018, it cannot be resubmitted in 2019 unless it has major upgrades or developments.

    For specific questions regarding awards and submissions, please contact Freshta Rosario


    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles for "eLicensing"

    Download a complete list of the 2018 Awards Winners.

  • Related Content