Region 3 Board of Directors

Listed below are our current Region 3 Board members. 

Visit here for upcoming Region 3 board meetings. 

For a contact list of the Region 3 Board of Directors, please visit our members-only directory

For a list of previous Region 3 Presidents, visit here.

For questions about the Region 3 Board and its activities, please contact the staff regional director below.


Robin Rehborg

Deputy Director for Driver Safety, North Dakota Department of Transportation

Vice President

Pong Xiong

Director, Minnesota Driver and Vehicle Services Division


Brenda Glahn

Senior Legal Advisor, Illinois Office of the Secretary of State


Rosa Yaeger

Director, South Dakota Division of Motor Vehicles

Law Enforcement Member at Large

Darewin Clardy

Captain, Missouri State Highway Patrol

Past President

Melissa Gillett

Director, Iowa Motor Vehicle Division

Member at Large

John Broers

Director, South Dakota Department of Public Safety

Member at Large

Angela D. Harness

Chief Administrator, Michigan Department of Motor Vehicles

Member at Large

David Harper

Director, Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles

Member at Large

Joe B. Hoage

Commissioner, Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Member at Large

Rhonda Lahm

Director, Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles

Member at Large

Patrick Sarginson

Registrar of Motor Vehicles, Manitoba Public Insurance

Member at Large

Ken Struemph

Director, Missouri Division of Motor Vehicle and Driver Licensing

Member at Large

Tommy Winkler

DMV Administrator, Wisconsin Division of Motor Vehicles


Ian Grossman

President & CEO, AAMVA

Staff Project Manager

Julie Knittle

Regional Director for Region 3 & 4